2017 Donors

Updated June 30, 2017

 FOUNDERS CIRCLE                  $50,000 and above                

William Roach and Julie Bryant

 PLAYA                                          $10,000 – $49,999

National Endowment for the Arts
Neilsen Foundation
Vermont Studio Center

Chewaucan                                   $5,000 – $9,999

Oregon Film and Office of the Governor
Oregon Humanities

Wildcat                                          $1,000 – $4,999

Lake County Cultural Coalition
Dr. Stu and Hillary Garrett
Margot Voorhies Thompson and George Thompson
Emily Silver

Diablo                                            $500 – $999


Paisley                                            $250 – $499

Talmadge Doyle

Winter Rim                                       $100 – $249

Laurel Anderson
Deigh Bates
Amy Bonnaffong
Maria Burgio
Clarissa Calleba
Leslie Campbell
Frank Conte
Tom Crawford
Liz Enslin
Farnaz Fatemi
Jerry Gaffke
Mark Hendrickson
Susan Hillyard
Alex Hirsch
Diana Jeon
Sarah Klein
Dale Martin
Kathryn Maxwell
Megan McGilchrist
Russell Mecredy
Scott Meiners
Christine Metzge
Judith Montgomery
Elizabeth Mueller
Mary Murphy
Carol Newberg
Monica Regan
Jana Richman
Juanita Rockwell
Ben Sanofsky
Jaye Schlesinger
Scot Siegel
Jack Stone
Patricia Thomas
Margot Voorhies Thompson
George Thompson
Frances Valesco
Jim and Deanna Walls
Laura Wetherington
Tim Whitsel
Emily Wortman-Wunder


Bend Art Center
Becky and Bob Benson
Frank and Jane Boyden
Community Breeze
Lynn Cazabon
Classic Window Coverings
Terry Crawford
Joanne Diepenheim
Charles Goodrich
High Desert Museum
Charles Hood
Michael King
Kathy Schneberk-King
Brandon Kreitler
Lake County Library
Carolyn Law

John Martin
Kathryn Maxwell
Ellen McMahon
Dr. Charles McGrath
Pro Movers
Ripple Effects
Sheryl Sackman
Noah Strycker
Pepper Trail
Watermark Communications
Ellen Waterston
Jim Walls
Richard Wilhelm
Ryan Woodring
Writing Ranch


PLAYA is supported in part by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts. To find out more about how NEA grants impact individuals and communities, visit them online.

PLAYA is proud to be supported in part ​by the Oregon Cultural Trust

PLAYA receives support from the Oregon Arts Commission, a state agency funded by the State of Oregon and the National Endowment for the Arts.

PLAYA is pleased to announce that we are one of the recipients of a Ford Family Foundation Golden Spot Award for our residency program. The Ford Family Foundation was established in 1957 by Kenneth W. and Hallie E. Ford. It’s mission is successful citizens and vital rural communities in Oregon and Siskiyou County, California. The foundation is located in Roseburg, Oregon.